In Defense of Bikram Yoga

Yes, yes, yes!!!

Views from the Podium

Some people will love this post and some people will absolutely hate it.  Some people will only read the first couple of paragraphs and then click on to the next thing, claiming I am awesome, or that I suck, or that I have no idea what I’m talking about.  That’s okay.  I write this blog for you, but I also write this blog for me.

Lately I’ve been thinking that maybe I am simply stuck in my old ways.  I fell in love with Bikram Yoga over 10 years ago and am still one of the practice’s biggest fans.  I have tried other types of yoga.  I do practice other types of yoga when I get the chance, but Bikram Yoga is still one of my favorite things in life.

Over the past couple of years, I’ve watched as the community of Bikram Yogis has shifted and evolved.  There was…

View original post 934 more words

Leave a Reply

