What to Do When You’ve Got a Case of the Yoga Blahs…

Views from the Podium

Yesterday, after teaching a 5:30am and a not exactly stress free weekend, I stuck around the studio, as I normally do on Mondays to take the next class at 8:30am.  I usually find myself with about a half hour to burn in between classes in which I work on my back bends, hip openers, and a few other postures, but for some reason I was sick of yoga.  It happens every once in awhile.  You simply cannot face one more Half Moon Pose and can’t imagine doing one more Locust.  So, instead I sat down with a book and indulged myself in the author’s language and storytelling and waited for class to start.

I still didn’t feeling like taking class, but I did anyway.  I really don’t have a choice.  After a couple of days without yoga I’m not only cranky, mean, snarky, and anxious, my hip also hurts like…

View original post 742 more words

Leave a Reply

